Executive Committee

President Dr. Jolly Beyeza Kashesya
Vice President Dr. Ajeani Judith
Executive Director Dr. Dan Kaye
Treasurer Dr.  Susan Atuhairwe
President Elect
Dr. Imelda Namagembe
Immediate Past President Dr. Charles Kiggundu

Council Members / Regional Representatives

Central Dr Prakash Patel
West Dr Banya Francis
Dr Elizabeth Nionzima
North Dr Otim Tom
Private Practitioner Dr Paul Muwanguzi
Associate Member Elizabeth Namutebi



Administrator: Oinomugisha Juliet
Accountant: Nabatanzi Stella
Secretary: Kihika Angela
Office Messenger: Sserunjoji Daniel


Other AOGU Committees

  • Finance Committee
  • Publicity Committee
  • Editorial Board
  • Project Coordinators
  • Midwives Collaboration
  • Association By-Laws, Ethics and Professional Development
  • ALARM Committee
  • Research, Annual Scientific and CME’s
  • Cervical Cancer Prevention Committee
  • Fistula and Birth Injury Committee
  • Maternal Mortality Audit Committee

AOGU members are encouraged to become more involved in the association’s activities
and governance by joining one of the many committees.